top of page

Fine Feathers~





It is not only fine feathers that make fine birds~ Aesop

My love affair with birds started when I was a very young child. I bred and raised parakeets and cockatiels as a kid. I had two egrets, one pigeon, two cockatiels, and one great blue heron find me at picnics or hikes or at home, who I adopted and raised at various points in my life.

I talk to birds wherever I am and they tend to talk back. You should try it. I highly recommend it.

Birds just make me happy. Always have and I find more and more now that I am retired, that the things that made me happy as a kid, still make me happy as an adult, and once again now, I have time for them!

I cannot however adopt a bird until I stop traveling, so I get my bird fix these days…

View original post 274 more words

0 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page