top of page

My Friday Image: Juniper Artland Sculpture, Firmament by Anthony Gormley


Firmament by Antony Gormley

Exposure 2010


This litte poetic ditty was inspired by this wonderful sculpture which I had the pleasure of seeing in all its splendour at Juniper Artland, Wilkieston, Scotland. You may remember that I mentioned this wonderful inspiring Artland before in a much earlier blog post, on the 15th of June 2014.

The Puzzle of Unforgiving Turf

Black space, a jigsaw of blue, confusing skies.

A giant piece of white mystifying lies,

Still we twist,  baffle,  and turn,

While blackened steel pieces confuse and burn.

My fingers decipher thoughts, raw and aching,

Questioning layers of paint work mercilessly flaking,

I  turn to discern  the last bewildering step,

I piece the puzzle, too late, the enigma lies cold and wet.

I trip, and fall, unravel, flip an ankle,

In scattered pieces I confusingly entangle,

But there’s no bewildering cuddle,

Just a gap, no cushion, in air’s baffling puzzle.

A pocket of relentless sky and bemused clouds,

Blankets the confused sounds,

As I fall in…

View original post 116 more words

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page